Written By Roi Plata on Saturday, December 28, 2013 | 11:58:00 AM
The Metro Manila Film Festival Awards night was held on December 27, 2013 at Meralco Theater in Ortigas Center, Pasig City.

The last year film festival (2012) becomes the highest earning MMFF to date with more than 700 million pesos. Will the 8 entries this year will break the record? So get ready for here is the list of the 8 official entries of this year film festival

       ·         10,000 Hours - Robin Padilla, Alden Richards, Mylene Dizon, etc.
·         Girl, Boy, Bakla, Tomboy - Vice Ganda, Maricel Soriano, Joey Marquez
·         Kimmy Dora: Ang Kiyemeng Prequel - Eugene Domingo, Sam Milby, Joel Torre
·         Pagpag: Siyam na Buhay - Kathryn Bernardo, Daniel Padilla
·         My Little Bossings - Vic Sotto, Kria Aquino, James 'Bimpy' Yap, Ryzza Mae Dizon
·         Kaleidoscope World - Elmo Magalona, Yassi Pressman, etc.
·         Boy Golden - ER Ejercito, KC Conception, Joem Bascom, Eddie Garcia, etc.
·         Pedro Calunsod: Batang Martir - Rocco Nacino, Christian Vasquez, etc.

The movie 10,000 hours bagged most awards in this year festival. The film by Viva Entertainment get the following:
  • Best picture
  • Best actor (Robin Padilla)
  • Best director (Joyce Bernal)
  • Best supporting actor (Pen Medina)
  • Best cinematography
  • Best original story
  • Best screenplay
  • Best musical score
  • Best editing
  • Best production design
  • FPJ Memorial Award for Excellence
  • Gat Puno Villegas Cultural Award
Other Major Awards

Best Picture
  • Girl, Boy. Bakla, Tomboy (2nd Best Picture)
  • My Little Bossings (3rd Best Picture)
Best Actress - Maricel Soriano (Girl, Boy, Bakla, Tomboy)

Best Supporting Actress - Aiza Sequerra  (My Little Bossings)

Gender Sensitivity Award - Girl, Boy. Bakla, Tomboy

Best Make-up - Pagpag: Siyam na Buhay

Youth Choice Award - Pagpag: Siyam na Buhay

Best Float - Boy Golden

New Wave Full-Lenght Category
  • Best Picture- Dukit
  • Best Director - Armando Lao (Dukit)
  • Best Actor - Wilfredo Layug. Bor Ocampo. Bambalito Lacap (Dukit)
  • Best Actress - Agot Isidro (Mga Anino ng Kahapon)
  • Most Gender Sensitivity Award - Island Dreams
  • Special Jury Prize - Mga Anino ng Kahapon

Other Awards

  • New Wave Student Short Film Special Jury Prize - #NoFilter
  • New Wave Student Short Film Most Gender-Sensitive Film - Hintayin Mo sa Seq. 24
  • New Wave Animation Best Picture - Kaleh and Mbaki
  • New Wave Animation Special Jury Prize - Ang Lalong ni Kulakog

Special Awards

  • Special Recognition Award - Ronnie Ricketts
  • MMFF Male Star of the Night - Daniel Padilla
  • MMFF Female Star of the Night - Eugene Domingo

The 39th Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) is a part of the annual film festival in Metro Manila, Philippines that held from December 25, 2013 until the first week of January, 2014. During the festival, no foreign films are shown in Philippine theaters in order to showcase locally produced films. This year, 15 entries were submitted but only 8 were chosen by the MMDA. Contrary to the tradition, the Enteng KabisotePanday, and Shake, Rattle & Roll films will not be joining this year's MMFF.


Post a Comment